top of page
  • Writer's pictureASRA

Mirza Mows Down Shoot-Out Field

Updated: Dec 12, 2021

By Ernie Raschke

September 20, 2020

The 2020 ASRA Shoot-Out presented by Casey Glass brought the top 16 points earners from the 2020 season. In the semi-finals, the Boucher family squared off in their identical GT/GA entries. Tom with the ’87 Camaro and TJ in the ’97 Firebird ran 9.430 to 9.431 with Tom getting the win after having the better reaction time. The other match-up saw George Mirza’s D/SA ’70 Duster running 11.00 to defeat Brandon Karaguezian’s 12.12 (12.14) breakout in his Malibu Wagon. In the final, Mirza would use and advantage at the starting line to defeat Boucher for the win with bother drives running .01 over their dials.

In the Gambler’s race held in conjunction with the shootout, it was D.J. Pires taking the win over Tim Gray in a battle of Nova’s. With the 2020 season complete, congratulations are in order for the 2020 ASRA Points Champion – Todd Bednaz!

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page